Martyn Featured In This Week’s BBC Essential Mix

Happy St. Patty’s Day everyone. While most of you are probably out getting into all sorts of illicit shenanigans, we’ve got a quick tidbit for you. Dutch artist Martyn, who released his latest album (Ghost People) on Brainfeeder, is featured in this week’s BBC Essential Mix. Pete Tong has managed to bring in quite a few impressive names to the show including Azari & III, L-Vis 1990 and Scuba, but this is by far my favorite of the bunch. The mix features exclusive cuts from Jacques Greene, Trevino and Jon Convex, who all happen to be on Martyn’s own 3024 label. The mix also features the new Four Tet/Burial track (“Nova”), some L-Vis 1990 and Boddika, transitioning from between techno and slower bass cuts with ease. Stream the mix below and check out the full track list after the jump.


01.) Benjamin Damage and Doc Daneeka – Juggarnaut [50Weapons]
02.) dBridge – Scarlett [Convex Industries]
03.) L-Vis 1990 – Broken Fingers [Night Slugs]
04.) Bambounou – Fake Jake [Youngunz Ent]
05.) DJ Assassin – A Face In The Crowd (Intellidred Mix) [Cross Section]
06.) Conforce – Be There At Night [Clone Basement]
07.) Alex Deamonds – Credentials [Switched On Records]
08.) Becoming Real – Closer (Jam City Remix) [Cold World Industries]
09.) Boddika – Acid Jackson [Swamp`81]
10.) Martyn – Bauplan (L-Vis1990 and Bok Bok Remix) [Brainfeeder]
11.) Martyn – Newspeak [Dolly]
12.) Skudge – Man On Wire (Marcel Dettmann Mix 1) [Skudge]
13.) Traveler – Bypass [Ostgut Ton]
14.) Jacques Greene – Ready [3024]
15.) Burial and Four Tet – Nova [Text]
16.) Actress – Slowjam2
17.) Carl Craig – Alien Talk [Planet E]
18.) Dean Blunt and Inga Copeland – Untitled 2 [Hyperdub]
19.) Oneohtrix Point Never – Replica [Software]
20.) The Names – Night Shift [Factory]
21.) Danny Wolfers – Slave Of Rome [Bunker Records]
22.) Jon Convex – Lied To Be Loved (feat. dBridge) [3024]
23.) Conforce – 24 (Gesloten Cirkel Remix) [Clone Basement]
24.) Joy O and Boddika – Froth
25.) Model 500 – The Messenger [R&S]
26.) Trevino aka Marcus Intalex– Shank [3024]
27.) Margot – Randomizzami Sto [Margot Records]
28.) Fhloston Paradigm – The Chase [Hyperdub]
29.) Recloose – Ain’t Changin’ [Planet E]
30.) Maya Jane Coles – Get Away [1trax]
31.) Redshape – The Land [3024]
32.) Emeralds – Does It Look Like I’m Here? (Daphni Remix 1) [Jiaolong]
33.) Carl Craig 69 – Poi Et Pas [Planet E]
34.) Link and E621 – Antacid II [Warp Records]
35.) Steffi – Schraper
36.) Martyn – We Are You In The Future [Brainfeeder]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: