New Darq E Freaker – “Psychosis”

darq e freaker

Darq E Freaker’s profile has risen dramatically over the past 12 months, in no small part thanks to several Danny Brown collaborations. While most people in the States know him as the “Blueberry” and “Handstand” producer, Freaker has been a known entity across the Atlantic for a minute now, turning out some of the most fun, in your face grime around. On Freaker’s latest cut, titled “Psychosis”, bouncy synth work is punctuated by piercing 909 snares that really set off the slightly off-kilter, paranoid yet triumphant sound that the British producer continues to impress with. “Psychosis” will appear on Amada, an upcoming All City compilation curated by NTS Live’s own Mamiko Motto. Obey City, SCNTST, Dorian Concept and more will also appear on the comp, which is set for an October 22 release date. Stream “Psychosis” below and hit the jump for the compilation’s full track list.

1. Obey City – Take It Back

2. Young Mind – Jennifer

3. Bobby – Tame the Shrew

4. Georgia Anne Muldrow – Git Thee

5. James Pants – Ritual Magick

6. Silkersoft – Duel

7. Darq E Freeker – Psychosis

8. Fatima Yamaha – AAA

9. Scntst – For Forest Use Only

10. Mweslee – Una 4

11. DZ – Shoulda Coulda

12. Dorian Concept – Empty Everything

13. Claude Speeed – Crushed Everything

14. GMCFOSHO – Comupout (Bonus Flexi 7 inch)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: