New Dirty Projectors Song, New Album This Summer

Dirty Projectors have announced a new album, a follow-up to 2009’s successful Bitte Orca. The 12-track LP, titled Swing Lo Magellan, is set to be released on July 10th in the US, via Domino. Though the band has not yet announced any new tour dates, they have two upcoming shows scheduled, in Brooklyn on July 10th and at Pitchfork Music Festival in Chicago on July 13-15.

While we wait for the album’s release date, we can now stream the first single off the LP, a smooth, chilling track called “Gun Has No Trigger.” It comes with a wacky music video complete with hieroglyphic karaoke-style lyric scrolling. Listen here, and check out the video below.


The tracklist for Swing Lo Magellan is as follows:

01 “Offspring Are Blank”
02 “About to Die”
03 “Gun Has No Trigger”
04 “Swing Lo Magellan”
05 “Just From Chevron”
06 “Dance For You”
07 “Maybe That Was It”
08 “Impregnable Question”
09 “See What She Seeing”
10 “The Socialites”
11 “Unto Caesar”
12 “Irresponsible Tune”

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: