New RATKING – “Canal”


The kids from New York, RATKING, delivered another merciless, murderer of a track this morning. “Canal” sees emcee Wiki challenging anyone to piss on the city over a beat that sounds like a car alarm through a smashed-in window. RATKING takes on New York’s hip-hop history without letting it burden them and instead come through as brash but aware. “Canal” is the first single off the group’s debut album So It Goes set to come out April 8th. With a tracklist including production from the legend Young Guru and features from King Krule, Wavy Spice/Princess Nokia, and Salomon Faye this album is one of my most heavily anticipated of the year. Stream “Canal” below and view the So It Goes tracklist after the jump.

So It Goes Tracklist:

1. “*”
2. “Canal”
3. “Snow Beach”
4. “So Sick Stories” (feat. King Krule)
5. “Remove Ya”
6. “Eat”
7. “So It Goes”
8. “Puerto Rican Judo” (feat. Wavy Spice)
9. “Protein”
10. “Bug Fights”
11. “Take” (ft. Salomon Faye)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: